Contact
BO7O1731

Social Impact

“If we share it, it will go further.”

A company that has the strength to change society for the better should use this power.

To us, this is a matter of the heart. We believe that we hold social obligations beyond the responsibilities of our core business. Supporting social projects, institutions and organisations has therefore become a permanent part of our company mission. Seeing our donations accepted and the impact they have – this belongs to some of our most prized successes.

We actively support many institutions which work in a wide variety of operational fields.

hallmann_bc-hallmann_1

BC Hallmann Vienna

From 2015-2020, the Hallmann Holding was the main sponsor of BC Hallmann Vienna.
BC Hallmann Vienna is one of the most successful teams in the Austrian national basketball league.

As the main sponsor and name sponsor, the Hallmann Holding makes a significant contribution to providing the team with the best conditions possible for a successful future. This also includes the Hallmann Dome which, beyond being the home arena for BC Hallmann Vienna, is also an important institution for sporting and cultural events in Vienna.

hallmann_bc-hallmann_2

Promoting of young talent

BO7O1651

By promoting youth athletics, the Hallmann Corporate Group puts a special focus on working with promising teenagers. In addition to the professional division, youth-teams in the categories from under 12 to under 19 as well as school teams receive coaching in the Hallmann Dome. All told, over 500 children and teens learn not only to play basketball, but also to foster important values like mutual respect, fair play, discipline and teamwork. At Christmas and summer camps, the club even organises a one-of-a-kind sport program free of charge for dedicated pupils with good grades.

Primary School Project „Bleib am Ball”

The Hallmann Holding supports the primary school project “Bleib am Ball”, which annually enables over 300 children from several Viennese primary schools to get an introduction to the sport of basketball. For many of the participants, this represents a chance to start a career in professional basketball.

bc_hallmann

Austrian World Summit

hallmann_teaser_r20worldsummit
2_Hallmann_R20_Arnold

The Hallmann Holding has been a proud supporter of the Austrian World Summit from the very beginning, and a Main Partner since 2019.

This long-term initiative for creating a networking platform supports regions, states and cities to implement the UN targets for sustainable development and achieve the global climate protection goals laid out in the Paris accords. Under the patronage of President Alexander Van der Bellen and the cooperation of numerous leading political figures and heads of state, the Austrian World Summit is amongst the most important climate summits in the world.

The Austrian World Summit is part of Arnold Schwarzenegger’s initiated Regions of Climate Action, and took place for the first time in 2017 at Vienna’s Hofburg. Since then, it has been a crucial annual event for international environmental and climate protection.

European culture prize

hallmann_europaeischer-kulturpreis

Culture and the arts are not only of great importance to society, but also a crucial component of the Hallmann Corporate Group.

The group itself, with several firms in international feature and documentary film production, forms an active part of the cultural landscape of filmmaking in Europe and beyond. With this background we are especially proud that the Hallmann Holding supported the European Culture Prizes 2019 at the Vienna State Opera and in the Opera in Bonn in 2020, both as presenter and main sponsor. We thereby wish to encourage the cultural dialogue and exchange between the countries of Europe. The Hallmann Holding also assumes the patronage of the European “Next Generation” award, which honours young European businesses whose innovations have a positive impact on our lives and contribute an added value to our society.

The European cultural prize TAURUS honours outstanding achievements of European artists or institutions which take decisive steps towards promoting peaceful coexistence in Europe and represent cultural trailblazers.

Austrian Red Cross

hallmann_rotes-kreuz

The Austrian Red Cross offers emergency medical services, emergency relief, security at events and various other health-related and social services.

The organisation sees itself as a support for state authorities, and strives to help promote a humane society worth living in. Since 2017, the Hallmann Holding has been supporting the Red Cross on several levels – for example, with donations of medical devices or a solar facility that went online in April 2019 and makes an entire Red Cross station in Lower Austria autonomous for its electricity needs. In 2019, Klemens Hallmann was awarded the medal of merit by the Austrian Red Cross.

Sportunion Mauer

Sportunion mauer

“Football is one of the most popular sports amongst our customers. Hallmann Holding and SÜBA have also been fans of this sport steeped in tradition for many years.
That is why we are very pleased to support Sportunion Mauer as a sponsor, especially in the national youth programme. We look forward to the partnership and are confident that the teams will bring us plenty of thrills in the upcoming season.”

Order of Malta

hallmann_order-of-malta

Investing in safe and healthy development of young people directly contributes to a better future for all of us in the long term.

For this reason, the Hallmann Holding supports the UNODC Youth Initiative alongside the Sovereign Order of Malta.

The UNODC Youth Initiative gives young people a voice not only to be heard by their peers, but also by international organisations and global decision makers. Thanks to long-term support of the continuous representation by the Sovereign Order of Malta at the United Nations and other UN member states, this international initiative has reached several million youths in over 90 countries across the globe.

Social Impact

„Wenn man’s teilt, wird mehr daraus."

Ein Unternehmen, das die Stärke hat, die Gesellschaft zum Positiven zu verändern, soll diese auch ausspielen.

Für uns ist das eine Herzensangelegenheit. Wir sehen uns über unser Kerngeschäft hinaus einer sozialen Verantwortung verpflichtet. Daher ist die Unterstützung von sozialen Projekten, Einrichtungen und Organisationen zu einem festen Bestandteil unseres Unternehmensleitbilds geworden. Zu sehen, wie unsere Spenden angenommen werden und welche Wirkung sie zeigen, gehört zu unseren schönsten Erfolgen.

Wir setzen uns für zahlreiche Institutionen ein, die in verschiedensten Tätigkeitsbereichen wirken.

BC Hallmann Vienna

Von 2015-2020 war die Hallmann Holding der Hauptsponsor des BC Hallmann Vienna.
Der BC Hallmann Vienna zählt zu den erfolgreichsten Teams in der Österreichischen Basketball- Bundesliga.

Als Haupt- und Namenssponsor trägt die Hallmann Holding einen großen Anteil dazu bei, dem Team bestmögliche Bedingungen für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft zu ermöglichen. Dazu zählt auch der Hallmann Dome, der neben der Heimstätte des BC Hallmann Vienna auch eine wichtige Institution für sportliche und kulturelle Veranstaltungen in Wien ist.

Nachwuchs- förderung

Mit der Nachwuchs-Förderung legt die Hallmann Corporate Group einen besonderen Schwerpunkt auf die Nachwuchsarbeit. Neben dem Profikader werden im Hallmann Dome auch Nachwuchsteams in den Altersstufen U12 bis U19, sowie Schülermannschaften, gecoacht. Insgesamt lernen hier über 500 Kinder und Jugendliche nicht nur Basketball zu spielen, sondern auch wichtige Werte wie gegenseitigen Respekt, Fair Play, Disziplin und Teamgeist. In Weihnachts- und Sommercamps organisiert der Verein ein einzigartiges Sportprogramm, das für engagierte Schülerinnen und Schüler mit gutem Zeugnis sogar kostenlos angeboten wird.

Volksschulprojekt „Bleib am Ball“

Die Hallmann Holding unterstützt das Volksschulprojekt „Bleib am Ball“, das alljährlich über 300 Kindern aus mehreren Wiener Volksschulen ihre ersten Schritte in den Basketballsport ermöglicht. Viele der teilnehmenden Kinder erhalten auf diese die Chance auf eine professionelle Basketballkarriere.

Austrian World Summit

Die Hallmann Holding ist seit der ersten Stunde stolzer Unterstützer und seit 2019 Main Partner des Austrian World Summit.

Diese langfristige Initiative zur Schaffung einer Netzwerkplattform unterstützt Regionen, Staaten und Städte bei der Umsetzung der UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung und der Erreichung der im Pariser Abkommen festgelegten globalen Klimaschutzziele. Unter der Schirmherrschaft von Bundespräsident Alexander Van der Bellen sowie der Mitwirkung zahlreicher Staats- und Regierungsspitzen, reiht sich der Austrian World Summit in die Gruppe der wichtigsten Klimagipfel der Welt ein.

Der Austrian World Summit ist Teil der von Arnold Schwarzenegger initiierten Regions of Climate Action und fand 2017 das erste Mal in der Wiener Hofburg statt. Seitdem ist er ein jährlicher Fixpunkt für den internationalen Umwelt- und Klimaschutz.

Europäischer Kulturpreis

Kunst und Kultur sind nicht nur ein grosses Anliegen, sondern auch ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Hallmann Corporate Group.

Die Unternehmensgruppe ist doch mit mehreren Produktionsfirmen für internationale Kino- und Dokumentarfilme selbst ein aktiver Teil der filmschaffenden Kulturlandschaft in Europa und darüber hinaus. Vor diesem Hintergrund sind wir besonders stolz, mit der Hallmann Holding die Europäischen Kulturpreise 2019 in der Wiener Staatsoper und 2020 in der Oper Bonn als Präsentator sowie Hauptsponsor zu unterstützen und damit den kulturellen Dialog und den Kulturaustausch zwischen den europäischen Staaten zu fördern. Die Hallmann Holding übernimmt in diesem Rahmen auch die Schirmherrschaft über den Europäischen Förderpreis „Next Generation“, der junge europäische Unternehmen würdigt, die mit ihren Innovationen unser Leben positiv verändern und unserer Gesellschaft einen Mehrwert stiften.

Der Europäische Kulturpreis TAURUS würdigt herausragende Leistungen von europäischen Künstlerinnen, Künstlern oder Institutionen, die dem friedlichen Zusammenleben in Europa entscheidende Impulse geben und Wegbereiter der Kultur sind.

Österreichisches Rotes Kreuz

Das Österreichische Rote Kreuz bietet Österreichweit Rettungsdienste, Katastrophenhilfsdienste, Sicherheit bei Veranstaltungen sowie diverse Gesundheits- und Soziale Dienste an.

Es versteht sich als Helfer der staatlichen Behörden und setzt sich für eine menschliche und lebenswerte Gesellschaft ein. Seit 2017 unterstützt die Hallmann Holding das Rote Kreuz auf vielen verschiedenen Ebenen – unter anderem mit gespendeten medizinischen Geräten oder einer Solaranlage, die im April 2019 in Betrieb gegangen ist und eine ganze Rotkreuzstation in Niederösterreich stromautonom macht. Im Jahr 2019 wurde Klemens Hallman die Verdienstmedaille des Österreichischen Roten Kreuzes verliehen.

Sportunion Mauer

„Fußball zählt bei vielen unseren Kunden zu den beliebtesten Sportarten, auch Hallmann Holding und SÜBA sind seit vielen Jahren Fan dieses traditionellen Sports.
Deshalb unterstützen wir Sportunion Mauer speziell im Bereich Nachwuchs auf nationaler Ebene sehr gerne als Sponsor, wir freuen uns auf die Partnerschaft und sind überzeugt, dass die Mannschaften in der nächsten Saison wieder für Begeisterung sorgen werden“

Order of Malta

Wer in eine sichere und gesunde Entwicklung Junger Menschen investiert, trägt direkt zu einer Nachhaltigen Zukunft für uns Alle bei.

Aus diesem Grund unterstützt die Hallmann Holding die vom Souveränen Malteserorden mitgetragene UNODC Youth Initiative.

Die UNODC Youth Initiative gibt jungen Menschen eine Stimme, nicht nur gegenüber ihren Altersgenossen, sondern auch gegenüber internationalen Organisationen und globalen Entscheidungsträgern. Dank der nachhaltigen Unterstützung der Ständigen Vertretung des Souveränen Malteserordens bei den Vereinten Nationen und anderen UN-Mitgliedstaaten hat diese internationale Initiative erfolgreich mehrere Millionen junge Menschen weltweit in über 90 Ländern auf der ganzen Welt erreicht.